DIY · Uncategorized

Flowers! A DIY planter

IMG_7047

I found this idea on pinterest and couldn’t wait to try it out for myself. I could spend hours mooching around garden centres which is exactly what my mum and I did on Friday afternoon, choosing new flowers for our gardens.

What you need – your choice of flowers, 5 plant pots (they need stacking so i had a go stacking them in the shop to make sure i had the right sizes), soil and paint – you don’t need paint if you’re happy with the colour pots you have, but i thought grey would look nice with the purples and oranges.

IMG_7034IMG_7035IMG_7036

I bought the 3 sized pots to pop the plants in, and then 2 smaller ones to turn upside down inside so i could stack the next one on top.

IMG_7037IMG_7038

Next task was painting, i just picked up a grey outdoor paint from b and q. It was labelled as a wood paint, but did the same job and dried within 15 – 20 minutes!

IMG_7039

Next is the fun part, putting all the flowers in, i first popped in a little soil and then the inside pot on top so it had more height, then continued to fill with soil and plant my first row of flowers, I then continued in that pattern until I had finished.

IMG_7040IMG_7041IMG_7042IMG_7043IMG_7045IMG_7047

I am so happy with how this turned out, and am now thinking of doing another one to put in the back garden. This is a great idea if you don’t have as much space, and has inspired me to do some more creations for the garden. Stay tuned!

 

xoxo

 

One thought on “Flowers! A DIY planter

Leave a Reply

